Cart Search
submit Remember my login

Looking for a regional event?

Past SPE National Conferences

Multicultural

The Multicultural Caucus supports and promotes multicultural image makers and image making in regional, national, and international contexts. It functions as a venue for the discussion of cultural issues by people of diverse cultural backgrounds; and confronts visual, educational, and social-political issues with integrity, honesty, and justice. Everyone is welcome.

Co-Chair: Marivi Ortiz - omarivi@yahoo.com
Co-Chair: Michael Darough - mdarough@gmail.com
Secretary: Zora J Murff - zora.murff@me.com

Women's

The Women's Caucus is committed to the advancement of women in the profession of photography and photographic education and to the advancement of women's issues in the exhibition, discussion and teaching of image making. All women of SPE are encouraged to attend the Women's Caucus organizational meetings.

Call for Women's Caucus histories: The WC has a rich and vibrant history that we do not want to see lost as we move forward with revitalized energy and focus. If you know pieces of the WC history or have stories that you would like to share with the newer members, please let us know! We are in the planning stages of a website and we would love to be able to post not just our current and future activities, but a bit of our colorful past as well.

Co-Chair: Katharine Kreisher - kreisherk@hartwick.edu
Co-Chair: Laine Wyatt - laine.wyatt@ucf.edu

LGBTQ

The Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer (LGBTQ) Caucus within SPE exists to provide a safe and progressive environment for LGBTQ image makers and educators. The caucus strives to strengthen the position of all LGBTQ people and to help create, develop, and support the current and next generations of LGBTQ artists and art educators.

Chair: David Martin - dnmartin@mkphotographers.com
Secretary: Logan Rollins - logan@loganrollinsphotography.com

Email Sign Up

SPE email updates contain resources, news, and more!

About this piece

Comments about this piece

Dialogue and critique are important to the SPE mission.
Please join the conversation.

Exit Full Screen Mode