Cart Search
submit Remember my login

2019 SPE Annual Conference: The Myths of Photography and the American Dream / Major support by The Joy Family Legacy Foundation

Looking for a chapter event?

Past SPE Annual Conferences

Gifts that Give Back

There are as many reasons for supporting the Society for Photographic Education as there are supporters. Many patrons appreciate being a part of the legacy and the future of SPE. Some patrons recognize and honor the contributions made by our founders and important figures in the history of photography by making tribute gifts. And others want to give back to the organization that provided the foundation from which their own careers sprang. We thank you all for your generous support of SPE, our growing international community, our mission, and our vision as explorers of "the next."

Your tax-deductible gift helps to ensure the continuation of SPE’s vital community, its programs, and initiatives.

add to cart

Consider a gift to SPE's Annual Fund or Future Focus Initiative

The Annual Fund is a critical financial resource for SPE. It supports a range of operational and programmatic needs. Your gifts help to sustain and grow the organization that has provided more opportunities for photographers, educators, scholars, and students than any photographic membership-based organization in the world since its founding in 1963. SPE is about sustaining relationships through engagement and support—regionally, nationally, and internationally.

A gift to our Future Focus Initiative sustains a full schedule of special projects, exhibitions, events, and educational programs.

Please support SPE, and make a tax-deductible contribution today. Any amount will be gratefully acknowledged and appreciated. And don't forget, your employer may have a Matching Gift Program, so be sure to check with your Human Resources department. It's an easy way to make your gift go even further! 

Other Ways to Give

Additional opportunities for you or your business to support the Society for Photographic Education include:

  • Becoming a Member, Institutional or Corporate Partner
  • Purchasing a gift membership
  • Sponsoring a conference, conference program(s), awards, special projects or an exhibition
  • Attending our Annual Conference or any of SPE's Affiliated Chapter Conferences
  • Supporting our Future Focus Initiatives including exhibitions, workshops, publications
  • Planned giving (including wills, estates, bequests and endowments)
  • Gifts of securities or stocks
  • Providing all-important general operating support with a gift to our Annual Fund
  • Making a Tribute Gift in honor of an individual or event of personal importance, or in memory of a loved one

To learn more about any of these options, please call us at 216-622-2733. Of course, we also welcome donations made by phone or in person at SPE's Office.

We appreciate the generous support of our donors!

Niepce Society
(over $10,000)
Tom Fischer

Daguerre Society
($5,001 – $10,000)
Arno Rafael & Sandra Hughes Minkkinen
Nancy Stuart
Mark Schwartz
Terri Warpinski

Talbot Society
($1,001 – $5,000)
Claude Baillargeon & Katy McCormick
Steven Benson
Joann Brennan & Andrea Zocchi
James Colby & the Weeks Gallery
Jeff Curto
Norm Friedman
Richard Gray
Allan Harris & Cheryl Younger
Mark Klett
Gary Kolb
Mark Lawrence Malloy
Michael J. Marshall
Lawrence McFarland
Olivia Parker
John Pfahl & Bonnie Gordon
Jim Stone
Margaret Stratton
Wendel White
Byron Wolfe

Cameron Society
($500 – $1,000)
Peter C. Bunnell
Nicole Browning & Steven Rifkin*
Carlos Diaz
Robin Dru Germany
Gary Kolb
Nate Larson
Nathan & Joan Lyons
Anne Leighton Massoni
Joyce Neimanas
Elaine O'Neil
Jeannie Pearce
Judith Thorpe & Janet Pritchard
Liz Wells

Lumiere Society
($25 – $500)
Mariette Pathy Allen
Jane Alt
Amazon Smile Foundation
Christina Anderson
Sandrine Arons
Tom Ashe
Chuy Benitez
Steven J. Bliss
Michelle Bogre
Sesthasak Boonchai
Meghan Borato
Mary Brown
Timothy Callahan
Jim Casper
Carl Chiarenza
Ginenne Clark
Liz Cohen
Barbara Crane
Taylor Cravey
Phyllis Crowley
Darryl Curran
Stacey McCarroll Cutshaw
Amanda Dahlgren
Patsy Davis
Gloria DeFilipps Brush
Dennie Eagleson Greenberg
Gary Emmons
Jarrod Estes
Barbara Lynn Estomin
Peggy Feerick
Cass Fey
Alida Fish
Harris Fogel
Bruce Forbes
Corey George
Jay Gould
Lavonne Hall
Ken Hassoll
Alexander Heilner
Tom Hinson
Christine Holtz**
Erika Gentry
Amy Holmes George
Deborah Jack
Amy Jackson**
Thomas Jacobsen*
Scott Jost
Dennis Keeley
Sant Khalsa
Nina Kidd
Mark Klett
Allyson Klutenkamper
Bill Kouwenhoven
James Kueffner
Carla Kurtz
Roberta Lynn Ledbetter
Megan Lendman
Karen Linden**
Silvia Lizama
James Locke
Mark Ludak
Kieran Johnson
Fredrick Macaraeg
Elizabeth Marcotte
Annu Palakunnathu Matthew
Tim & Joni McCormick
Frank Mercado
Geanna Merola
Tom Lamb
Richard Laurence Misrach
Carolyn Monastra
Virginia Morrison
George Nan
Fatima Nejame
Bea Nettles
Rebecca A. Nolan
Deborah Orloff
E Suzanne Owens
Jeannie Pearce
Stephen Perloff
Michael Peven
Lincoln Phillips
Betty Press
Shannon Randol
Allison Retter
Ann Ricksecker*
Jean Ricksecker*
Marcia Rubenstein
Amy Schelemanow
Rebecca Senf
Shades of Paper
Marni Shindelman
Richella Simard
Patricia Simonite
George Slade
Robert L. Smith
Brian Steele
Gordon Stettinius
Jim Stone
Mary Virginia Swanson
Barbara Tannenbaum
Michael Teres
Lupita Murillo Tinnen
T. Ann Tolin
V. Elizabeth Turk
Thomas Turner
Michelle Van Parys
Benita Vanwinkle
Lilliana Vitelli*
Karen Vitelli*
Ira Wagner
Melanie Walker
Sam Wang
Matthew Weber
Liz Wells
Brooke White
Vagner Whitehead
David R. Williams
John Willis
Suzanne Winterberger
Erica Wolff**
Anderson Wrangle
Valerie Yaklin-Brown

*in memory of Reg Heron
**in memory of Lauren Shrensel-Zadikow

Sustaining Members

Liz Allen
Mariette Pathy Allen
Claude Baillargeon
Fred Bidwell
Steven Bliss
Mary Brown
Ellen Carey
Jim Casper
Stephen Chalmers
Carl Chiarenza
Ginenne Clark
Darryl Curran
Jeff Curto
Tom Fischer
Sasha Waters Freyer
Bob Galloway
Bill Gaskins
Aileen Gaumond
Robin Germany
Andrew Hershberger
Aspen Hochhalter
Amy Holmes George
Barbara Houghton
Cathy Immordino
Tomiko Jones
Kate Jordahl
Brett Kallusky
Angela Kelly
Timothy Kennedy
Nina Kidd
Ronni Knepp
Carla Kurtz
Tom Lamb
Joan Lyons
Joe Lavine
Mark Malloy
Michael J. Marshall
Anne Massoni
Sandra Matthews
Shelby Miller
Kayla Milligan
Arno Rafael Minkkinen
Michael Mirabito
Richard Misrach
Rebecca Nolan
Olivia Parker
Julie Pawlowski
Stacy J. Platt
Ariel Shanberg
Jennifer Shea
Eric Smith
Sandy Sorlien
Brandon Thibodeaux
Anne Tucker
Liz Wells
Don Whitebread
David Williams
Kelley Wittkopp
James Wyman

Corporate Partners
Carl Zeiss SBE, LLC
Red River Paper
Pro Photo Supply
Tamron USA, Inc.

Institutional Member
Academy of the Art University 
Northlight Gallery, Herberger Institute of Design and the Arts
Oakland University - Department of Art and Art History
The Photography Program at University of the Arts
Ryerson University - Park
Santa Fe Photographic Workshops
Studio Art Centers International (SACI) Florence

Email Sign Up

SPE email updates contain resources, news, and more!

About this piece

Comments about this piece

Dialogue and critique are important to the SPE mission.
Please join the conversation.

Exit Full Screen Mode