Cart Search
submit Remember my login

2020 SPE Annual Conference: Hosted by The University of Houston | Kathrine G. McGovern College of the Arts | School of Art

Looking for a chapter event?

Past SPE Annual Conferences


submit news

Posted August 26, 2015 in Member News

Jaime Johnson and Annu Palakunnathu Mathew are 2015 Clarence John Laughlin Award Finalists

NOPA is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2015 Clarence John Laughlin Award. Carol McCusker, the CJL Award’s 2015 juror, selected ten finalists from 99 submissions.

The finalists are Adam Davies (Dist of Columbia), Lisa Elmaleh (West Virginia), Jaime Johnson (Mississppi), Molly Lamb (Massachusetts), Don Norris (Mississippi), Dorothy O’Connor (Georgia), Annu Palakunnathu Mathew (Rhode Island), Cheryle St. Onge (New Hampshire) Richard Tuschman (New York) Kimberly Witham (New Jersey).

The CJL Award recipient will be announced on October 15, 2015.

The Clarence John Laughlin Award was developed by the New Orleans Photo Alliance in 2010 to support the work of photographers who use the medium as a means of creative expression. It honors the life and work of Clarence John Laughlin (1905-1985), a New Orleans photographer best known for his surrealist images of the American South. The Clarence John Laughlin Award grants one $5000 prize annually to a photographer whose work exhibits sustained artistic excellence and creative vision.

Related Members: Jaime AelavantharaAnnu Palakunnathu Matthew

Email Sign Up

SPE email updates contain resources, news, and more!

About this piece

Comments about this piece

Dialogue and critique are important to the SPE mission.
Please join the conversation.

Exit Full Screen Mode