Cart Search

2023 Annual Conference


March 16-18, 2023

submit Remember my login

Looking for a chapter event?

Past SPE Annual Conferences


submit news

Posted January 27, 2011 in Member News

SPE 2011 National Conference Award Winners

2011 Honored Educator
Joyce Neimanas

Garry B Fritz Imagemaker Award
Jason DeMarte

SPE Award for Excellence in Historical, Critical and Theoretical Writing
Susan Ressler and Stephanie Turner

Student Awards
Joe Addison, University of Colorado Denver, Undergraduate
Carissa Battaile, Collin College, Undergraduate
Christiana Caro, University of Arizona, Graduate
Daniel Coburn, University of New Mexico, Graduate
Karen Garrett de Luna, Emily Carr University of Art + Design, Graduate
Jennifer Garza-Cuen, Rhode Island School of Design, Graduate
Sarah-Marie Land, Saint Louis Community College, Undergraduate
Johnny Picardo, Bucknell University, Undergraduate
Areca Roe, University of Minnesota, Graduate
Ambereen Siddiqui, Rhode Island School of Design, Graduate

The Freestyle Crystal Apple Award for Outstanding Achievement in Black and White Photography
Roger Boulay, University of New Mexico, Graduate
Adrienne Salinger, Crystal Apple Faculty

The SPE Award for Innovations in Imaging in Honor of Jeannie Pearce
Nadia Sablin, Arizona State University, Graduate

Related Members: Joyce NeimanasSusan ResslerNadia Sablin

Email Sign Up

SPE email updates contain resources, news, and more!

About this piece

Comments about this piece

Dialogue and critique are important to the SPE mission.
Please join the conversation.

Exit Full Screen Mode