Cart Search

2019 Annual Conference


March 07-10, 2019

submit Remember my login

2019 SPE Annual Conference: The Myths of Photography and the American Dream / Major support by The Joy Family Legacy Foundation

Looking for a chapter event?

Past SPE Annual Conferences


The Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer (LGBTQ) Caucus within SPE exists to provide a safe and progressive environment for LGBTQ image makers and educators. The caucus strives to strengthen the position of all LGBTQ people and to help create, develop, and support the current and next generations of LGBTQ artists and art educators.

Chair: Jess T. Dugan -
Secretary: Marico Fayre -

If you've recently renewed your SPE membership, make sure you have signed up to be a part of the LGBTQ caucus in your account settings on the SPE website. You can only receive our newsletters if you've checked the LGBTQ Caucus box.

SPELGBTQ Resource Guide

This is a living document that will continue to be updated yearly and the first version includes individual artists as well as books and articles that we believe build a foundation for understanding and finding inspiration in LGBTQ photography. We welcome your suggestions for future additions and look forward to sharing the second draft at the Annual Conference in 2019! - Leadership team members Marico Fayre, Ashley Feagin, and Nick Simko

To learn about our history and keep up with SPELGBTQ Caucus happenings, see our newsletters below.

Fall 2018

Spring 2018

Fall 2017

Conference 2017

Spring 2016

Winter 2015

Fall 2014

Email Sign Up

SPE email updates contain resources, news, and more!

About this piece

Comments about this piece

Dialogue and critique are important to the SPE mission.
Please join the conversation.

Exit Full Screen Mode